my weekreport - Reisverslag uit Malelane, Zuid-Afrika van Joyce Ellermeijer - WaarBenJij.nu my weekreport - Reisverslag uit Malelane, Zuid-Afrika van Joyce Ellermeijer - WaarBenJij.nu

my weekreport

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Joyce

05 Augustus 2012 | Zuid-Afrika, Malelane

Lieve lezers,

Hieronder m'n weekreport van afgelopen week, die ik zometeen weer moet inleveren bij de manager. Ik dacht plaats hem ook op m'n weblog, gewoon omdat het kan ;-).

My week report (30 July - 3 August)

Monday
I gave english class to the younger children. The rest of the day I painted the classroom. Some of the older boys helped us, of they have finished their homework.

Tuesday
Themba asked me if I can go to the clinic with him, so I went to the clinic. When we came back, I prepared biology homework for Peace and Themba. I made an appointment with them, that they have to finish it for tommorrow. Then I went to the internetcafe with Nina.
After that I painted the classroom and Emanuel helped me. At homework time I helped the boys with their math homework.

Wednesday
Yesterday arrived the box from Holland, so I could give the clothes today to the children. In the morning I organized the clothes on their sizes. After that I started again with painting, because I wanted to finish the classroom today. Peace and Themba didn't finish their homework. When the children came back from school, they could choose one by one a t-shirt and I gave the rest of the clothes to the lady from the laundry. The first bench arrived! And we finished the classroom!

Thursday
Yesterdayevening our hostmother gave birth to her baby boy, so we bought some presents. I bought also shoes and socks for Bettina in her size, because her shoes were to small for her. When we arrived, Themba was very sick so we went to the clinic. After that I was waiting on the other volunteer, because I want to check the homework with Peace. He didn't make it, so I gave him another hour. After that hour, I helped him and we made the homework together, because he found it very difficult. The other benches arrived! And we showed the painted classroom to Grace. The rest of the day I played with the children.

Friday
When the other volunteer teached Peace and Themba, I opened the crèche for Wilifred. I read an english book to her, like in english class.
Themba didn't make his homework for biology, so we sat together. He lost his homework questions and was not concentrated. Next week I will try it again.
We would make a photo with all the children, but not everybody was in the mood. Then we went with two birthday boys to the shopping centre to but some new shoes.

Nogmaals mijn excuses voor de Engelse versie en de taalfouten die er waarschijnlijk wel inzitten, ik doe m'n best!

Heel veel liefs uit Malelane

P.s. Raar idee dat ik over drieënhalve week weer in Nederland ben en m'n gewone leventje zal leiden.. Nina vertrekt morgenohtend dus denk dat ik er daarom even bij stil sta.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Joyce

Actief sinds 10 Feb. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 377
Totaal aantal bezoekers 22963

Voorgaande reizen:

03 Juli 2012 - 01 September 2012

Vrijwilligerswerk met Activity International

Landen bezocht: