weekreport 20-24 august - Reisverslag uit Malelane, Zuid-Afrika van Joyce Ellermeijer - WaarBenJij.nu weekreport 20-24 august - Reisverslag uit Malelane, Zuid-Afrika van Joyce Ellermeijer - WaarBenJij.nu

weekreport 20-24 august

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Joyce

27 Augustus 2012 | Zuid-Afrika, Malelane

Weekreport (20-24 August)

Monday
I talked about the gate and the soccerfield, because the people didn't come on friday. So the men from the gate came in the afternoon.
I had bible- and englishclass, first with Themba and then with Peace. I also checked their homework and made new homework for them. After that I went out to print some photos for the children.
In the afternoon I met the men from the gate and we discuss about how we can arrange everything.

Tuesday
I had english and biology class with Peace and we checked his homework together. He also asked my help for math, because he wanted to learn more. So I checked his math and searched some new ones for him. Then I talked with a men about cutting the grass and we made an appointment for tommorrow.

Wesdnesday
I prepared my classes for today. Christine would like to give also math class to Themba, so we prepared this together.
I talked about the gate and after seeing the very expensive pricelist, I called Dries. He came and we made a deal about the gate. He arranged also someone who can make the motor. We talked about the possibilities for the motor and made a deal. Everything should be done before tuesday next week. Peace was gone, so I didn't give my class.

Thursday
I played with Thando before the lessons. Then I had class with Peace. We checked his homework and did english- and mathclass. I also gave him new homework.
When Dries arrived with a bench he made for Nomsa for free!, I talked with him about the possibilitie to put our names (Nina and mine) on the benches. Because of Grace asked me this.
In the afternoon I went out with Issah to arrange the projector for tommorrow. Grace arrived and I had a little talk with her.

Friday
I went out with Grace and Christine for a cup of coffee and a nice chat. On my way back I went to the bank for the depositmoney for Collin.
Today I didn't have class, because Grace invites us.
In the afternoon I went out with Issah to pick up the projector. And I borrowed a movie with Laura and Christine for the movienight.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Joyce

Actief sinds 10 Feb. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 460
Totaal aantal bezoekers 22971

Voorgaande reizen:

03 Juli 2012 - 01 September 2012

Vrijwilligerswerk met Activity International

Landen bezocht: