weekreport (13-17 August) - Reisverslag uit Malelane, Zuid-Afrika van Joyce Ellermeijer - WaarBenJij.nu weekreport (13-17 August) - Reisverslag uit Malelane, Zuid-Afrika van Joyce Ellermeijer - WaarBenJij.nu

weekreport (13-17 August)

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Joyce

20 Augustus 2012 | Zuid-Afrika, Malelane

Weekreport (13-17 August)

Monday
I called with awesome travel about my money from the benches, but they didn't call me back. When I arrived the new volunteer was there and I talked with her and showed her some things.
Then it was classtime for Peace and Themba, but Peace was gone. I teached Themba english and bibleclass. Peace came back, but there was not enough time left for the two lessons. So we did only english and I gave himework for tommorrow.
In the afternoon I helped with the homework of the children.

Tuesday
I called again with awesome travel, but glenn was not around. He didn't call me back again. I opened the crèche for Thandu and another little girl. At the same time I prepared my classes. At 11 o'clock I started with Peace with english class and Christina took over my english class with Themba. After english I gave biology, first to Peace and then to Themba. Because of the difference in grade. In the afternoon I helped with homework.

Wednesday
I discuss with Christina about the english lesson for Themba and she likes it to give it everyday. At 11 o'clock was Themba still in the clinic and Peace was also not around. So, we had no students. We talked about the soccerfield for making à plan how we can make easy and cheap à real soccerfield of it. Tommorrow we will start with cleaning.
Then I called Dries to cancel the gate and Awesome Travel called me back, finally! We made an appointment to arrange the money.

Thursday
Yesterday I spoke to Peace and hè promised me that hè came today to class. Hè did and we did english-, math- and skills lesson. Hè told me also that hè had pain in his eyes, so I asked Laura if it's possible to take him tommorrow in the group to the optometrist. Christina and I cleaned the soccerfield with help from the garden ladies.
In the afternoon I went out with Issah to arrange à projector for the movie night tommorrow.

Friday
In the morning I gave english- and history class to Themba. Peace wouldn't come to class, because hè was sick. So I made homework for english en history for him. Hè has to finish it for Monday. After this Miriam and I finish the presents for Laura and Sipho.
In the afternoon I helped with homework, because there was à math assignment again. I went, also again, with Issah to arrange à projector, but it was already borrowed.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Joyce

Actief sinds 10 Feb. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 297
Totaal aantal bezoekers 22983

Voorgaande reizen:

03 Juli 2012 - 01 September 2012

Vrijwilligerswerk met Activity International

Landen bezocht: